2019 GSRMS President

Dennis Schaibly, Elliott Group Global Services

Past President - 2018

Darren Lesinski, TOTAL Lubricants USA

1st Vice President

Allen Bailey, IVC Technologies

2nd Vice President

Marty Flach, ACI Services

Education Committee

Chair - Dennis Schaibly, Elliott Group Global Services
Lisa Graves, LSU Digital & Continuing Education

Exhibits Committee

Chair - Chuck Henry, Sulzer Turbo

Finance Committee

Chair - Jim Meadows, Amasa Services, LLC

Golf/Outing Committee

Chair - Marty Flach, ACI Services

Marketing Committee

Brent Haight, Gas Compression Magazine
Michael Hebert, Acadiana Lighting

Program Committee

Chair - Eugune "Buddy" Broerman, SwRI
Randall Tyson, TOTAL Specialties, USA
Allen Bailey, IVC Technologies

Social Committee

Chair - Dennis Schaibly, Elliott Group Global Services

GSRMS  - Established 1983

  • In 1982, a group of industry "experts" recognized the need for more technical training in the Gulf South region.
  • In 1983, the Gulf South Compression Conference (Gulf South Rotating Machinery Symposium as of 2004) was created in conjunction with LSU Continuing Education. The conference was established to provide the Oil & Gas Industry a resource of technical and hands-on training as well as technical discussions and presentations.
  • The Mission of GSRMS is to lead the compression and rotating machinery industries to excellence by providing a high qualify forum for technology sharing, technical information, and experience exchanges. This is done by industry leaders dedicated to training, demonstrating innovations in product development, and exhibiting their products for the benefit of the User.

    If you would like to become a member of the GSRMS Executive Committee, please visit the Contact Us page and to submit your request.

GSRMS 2019 Executive Committee


LSU Digital &Continuing Education - Conference Host

Conference Director - Lisa Graves